Paper Top.png
Banner 07.png
 

Media Kit

Below you'll find bios of various length, high-resolution photos, and information about my books.  If there's anything else you need, don't hesitate to contact me for more information! (•‿•)

Contact Information

Email: leslievedderwrites [at] gmail.com
Website: www.leslievedder.com

Leslie Vedder
 

For Film/TV inquires contact:
Chris Lupo
Verve Talent & Literary Agents

For ARC requests, events, and publicity contact:
Tessa Meischeid
tmeischeid [at] penguinrandomhouse.com

For rights inquires contact Leslie’s agent:
Carrie Hannigan
carrie [at] hgliterary.com

Social Media

Twitter: @leslievedder
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/leslievedder
Instagram: @leslie.vedder

 

Author Bios

Author Bio Short
 
Leslie Vedder (she/her) subsists primarily on coffee and cat snuggles! She grew up on fantasy books, anime, fanfiction, and the Lord of the Rings movies, and met her true love in high school choir. She currently lives in Colorado with her wife and two ultra-spoiled house cats. THE BONE SPINDLE (Penguin / Razorbill) is her debut novel. Find her online at leslievedder.com.

Author Bio Full

 

Leslie Vedder (she/her) is a queer ace author who loves fairytale retellings with girl adventurers and heroes! She grew up on fantasy books, anime, fanfiction and the Lord of the Rings movies, and met her true love in high school choir. She graduated from San Francisco State University with a B.A. in creative writing and currently lives in Colorado with her wife and two spoiled house cats.

When she's not reading or writing, you can find her watching anime and sci-fi shows, walking in the woods and pretending they're enchanted forests, or playing old video games. She always collects all the Skulltulas in Zelda and all the Dalmation puppies in Kingdom Hearts.

THE BONE SPINDLE (Penguin / Razorbill) is her debut novel.

 

High-Resolution Author Photos

Click on an image to expand or download. All photos by Michelle Dotter.

 

High-Resolution Book Covers

Click on an image to expand or download.

 
 

Book Info - The Bone Spindle

US | RAZORBILL PENGUIN TEEN | Jan 11, 2022 | ISBN 9780593325827 | 416 pages | English 

Short Description

 

THE BONE SPINDLE is a genderflipped Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones starring two girl partners: Fi, a bookish treasure hunter destined to wake the sleeping prince, and Shane, a queer ax-wielding mercenary falling for a mysterious witch.

 

Traps, ruins, riddles, curses, a little bit of true love and a whole lot of snark!

Under 50 Word Description

 

THE BONE SPINDLE is a genderflipped Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones starring two girl treasure hunters, who team up to break the curse on a sleeping prince, in a fast-paced action-adventure/romance for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and All the Stars and Teeth!

Featured Praise for The Bone Spindle

"This gender-flipped retelling effortlessly melds romance, adventure, and fantasy. Highly recommended."
School Library Journal ★

"An enchanting read for fans of fairy-tale romance and girls with battle axes."
Kirkus Reviews
 
"Packed with fully fleshed-out characters and lots of adventure, this book is a fun read that will easily draw fairy tale lovers. Vedder’s first novel nicely balances its exciting plot with touching matters of the heart."
Booklist

 

Featured Press for The Bone Spindle

Book Info - The Severed Thread

US | RAZORBILL PENGUIN TEEN | Feb 07, 2023 | ISBN 9780593325858 | Hardcover | English 

Short Description

 

Clever, bookish Fi and her brash, ax-wielding partner Shane are back in this action-packed sequel to bestselling YA fantasy The Bone Spindle, a genderflipped Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones. The girl treasure hunters, joined by the newly awakened sleeping prince, journey into the heart of the fallen kingdom of magic seeking a way to defeat the Spindle Witch. But the dangerous witch Red is right on their heels, and the ruins of Andar are more treacherous than they ever imagined…

Under 50 Word Description

 

Clever, bookish Fi and her brash, ax-wielding partner Shane are back in this action-packed sequel to bestselling YA fantasy The Bone Spindle, a genderflipped Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones, perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and All the Stars and Teeth.

 
 

Press for The Severed Thread