Paper Top.png
Banner 07.png

Media Kit

Below you'll find bios of various length, high-resolution photos, and information about my books.  If there's anything else you need, don't hesitate to contact me for more information! (•‿•)

Contact Information

Email: les.a.vedder [at] gmail.com
Website: www.leslievedder.com

Leslie Vedder
 

For rights inquires contact Leslie’s agent:
Carrie Hannigan
carrie [at] hgliterary.com

For ARC requests, events, and publicity contact:
Tessa Meischeid
tmeischeid [at] penguinrandomhouse.com

For Publicity inquiries  contact:
Keely Platte, Publicity Director
BookSparks PR
Keely [at] SparkPointStudio.com
(510) 910 - 1667

For Film/TV inquires contact:
Chris Lupo
Verve Talent & Literary Agents

Social Media

Twitter: @leslievedder
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/leslievedder
Instagram: @leslie.vedder

 

High-Resolution Book Covers

Click on an image to expand or download.

 
 

Book Info - The Bone Spindle

Book Details

 

Publisher: Penguin / Razorbill

Publication Date: January 11, 2022

ISBN-13: 9780593325827

Hardcover / 416 pages

Language: English

Book Descriptions

Short Description

 

THE BONE SPINDLE is a genderbent Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones starring two girl partners: Fi, a bookish treasure hunter destined to wake the sleeping prince, and Shane, a queer ax-wielding mercenary falling for a mysterious witch.

 

Traps, ruins, riddles, curses, a little bit of true love and a whole lot of snark!

Full Description

 

Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and All the Stars and Teeth.

Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn't believe in true love.

Shane is a tough-as-dirt girl warrior from the north who likes cracking skulls, pretty girls, and doing things her own way.

Briar Rose is a prince under a sleeping curse, who's been waiting a hundred years for the kiss that will wake him.

Cursed princes are nothing but ancient history to Fi--until she pricks her finger on a bone spindle while exploring a long-lost ruin. Now she's stuck with the spirit of Briar Rose until she and Shane can break the century-old curse on his kingdom.

Dark magic, Witch Hunters, and bad exes all stand in her way--not to mention a mysterious witch who might wind up stealing Shane's heart, along with whatever else she's after. But nothing scares Fi more than the possibility of falling in love with Briar Rose.

Set in a lush world inspired by beloved fairytales, The Bone Spindle is a fast-paced young adult fantasy full of adventure, romance, found family, and snark.

Under 50 Word Description

 

THE BONE SPINDLE is a genderbent Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones starring two girl treasure hunters, who team up to break the curse on a sleeping prince, in a fast-paced action-adventure/romance for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and All the Stars and Teeth!

Press / Buzz

 

Author Bios

Author Bio Short
 
Leslie Vedder (she/her) subsists primarily on coffee and cat snuggles! She grew up on fantasy books, anime, fanfiction, and the Lord of the Rings movies, and met her true love in high school choir. She currently lives in Colorado with her wife and two ultra-spoiled house cats. Her debut YA novel THE BONE SPINDLE is forthcoming in January 2022 from Penguin / Razorbill. Find her online at leslievedder.com.

Author Bio Full

 

Leslie Vedder (she/her) is a queer ace author who loves fairytale retellings with girl adventurers and heroes! She grew up on fantasy books, anime, fanfiction and the Lord of the Rings movies, and met her true love in high school choir. She graduated from San Francisco State University with a B.A. in creative writing and currently lives in Colorado with her wife and two spoiled house cats.

When she's not reading or writing, you can find her watching anime and sci-fi shows, walking in the woods and pretending they're enchanted forests, or playing old video games. She always collects all the Skulltulas in Zelda and all the Dalmation puppies in Kingdom Hearts.

Her debut YA novel THE BONE SPINDLE is forthcoming in January 2022 from Penguin / Razorbill.

 

High-Resolution Author Photos

Click on an image to expand or download. All photos by Michelle Dotter.