Paper Top.png
Banner 09.png
Paper Bottom.png

The Bone Spindle Book  

2

THE SEVERED THREAD

 

Clever, bookish Fi and her brash, ax-wielding partner Shane are back in this action packed sequel to bestselling YA The Bone Spindle, the gender-flipped Sleeping Beauty retelling, perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince.

US | RAZORBILL PENGUIN TEEN | Jan 11, 2022 | ISBN 9780593325827 

Genderbent Sleeping Beauty x Indiana Jones with ruins, riddles, battle axes, flirty witch princes, & m/f and f/f love!

UK | HACHETTE UK | Feb 03, 2022 | ISBN 9781444966145 

UK Cover 3d.png

Fi has awakened the sleeping prince, but the battle for Andar is far from over. The Spindle Witch, the Witch Hunters, and Fi’s own Butterfly Curse all stand between them and happily ever after.

 

Shane has her partner’s back. But she’s in for the fight of her life against Red, the right hand of the Spindle Witch who she’s also, foolishly, hellbent on saving.

 

Briar Rose would do anything to restore his kingdom. But there’s a darkness creeping inside him—a sinister bond to the Spindle Witch he can’t escape.

 

All hopes of restoring Andar rest on deciphering a mysterious book code, finding the hidden city of the last Witches, and uncovering a secret lost for centuries—one that just might hold the key to the Spindle Witch’s defeat. If they can all survive that long…

 

Set in a world of twisted fairytales, The Severed Thread combines lost ruins, ride-or-die friendships, and heart-pounding romance.

An instant ABA indie bestseller

 

POPSUGAR and BOOKSTACKED Most Anticipated Title of the Year

 

AMAZON, BUSTLE, FROLIC and GOODREADS Best Book of the Month

AMAZON Rising Star: New YA Fantasy Authors to Watch

APPLE BOOKS Winter's Most Anticipated Book List

Most Anticipated Books of 2022, FOREVER YOUNG ADULT, WOMEN.COM and BOOK RIOT

Must-Have 2022 Queer Releases  THE NERD DAILY 

Best Genderflipped Retellings BOOK RIOT

Great LGBTQ+ Young Adult Novels to Warm Up Your Winter BUZZFEED

Order The Bone Spindle

Listen to a sample of the audio book :)

International & Special Editions

TBS Fox&Wit 3d_edited.png
UK Cover 3d.png

FOX & WIT EDITION
ART BY ALICE MARIA POWER

Title.png
will also be coming out in
Brazil (Melhoramentos) and
Russia (MIF), with more
updates soon.

Covers and preorder links to come!
 
 
TST Placeholder.png