Paper Top.png
Banner 02 AGAIN Purple.png
Paper Bottom.png

BOOKS

Coming January 11, 2022 from Penguin Teen

The Bone Spindle

The Bone Spindle

TheBoneSpindle cover Lower-Res.jpg

Genderbent Sleeping Beauty x Indiana Jones with ruins, riddles, battle axes, flirty witch princes, & m/f and f/f love!

Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love.

Shane is a tough-as-dirt girl warrior from the north who likes pretty girls, cracking skulls, and doing things her own way.

Briar Rose is a prince under a sleeping curse, who’s been waiting a hundred years for the kiss that will wake him.

Cursed princes are nothing but ancient history to Fi—until she pricks her finger on a bone spindle while exploring a long-lost ruin. Now she’s stuck with the spirit of Briar Rose until she and Shane can break the century-old curse on his kingdom.

Dark magic, Witch Hunters, and bad exes all stand in her way—not to mention a mysterious witch who might wind up stealing Shane’s heart, along with whatever else she’s after. But nothing scares Fi more than the possibility of falling in love with Briar Rose.

Set in a lush world inspired by beloved fairytales, The Bone Spindle is a fast-paced young adult fantasy for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and All the Stars and Teeth.

Click HERE for information on The Bone Spindle preorder campaign!

Arrow.png

Signed Preorders are available through the Boulder Bookstore! When checking out, write in the comments field that you'd like a signed book and whether you'd like something personalized.

"An enchanting read for fans of fairy-tale romance and girls with battle axes."
Kirkus Reviews

"Packed with fully fleshed-out characters and lots of adventure, this book is a fun read that will easily draw fairy tale lovers. Vedder’s first novel nicely balances its exciting plot with touching matters of the heart."
Booklist

"THE BONE SPINDLE was a delight from start to finish, with smart banter, dreamy romance, and daring adventure across an intricate, curse-ridden world. I was charmed."
— Rosaria Munda, author of The Aurelian Cycle
Arrow.png
Arrow.png
The Bone Spindle UK cover.jpg
THE BONE SPINDLE will also be coming out in Brazil and Russia (MIF), with more updates soon.

Covers and preorder links to come!


PR